Shadow Merchant

Check out their web site The new lineup of Philadelphia-based progressive rock band Shadow Merchant is excited to make its Rockin’ Docs debut at the 2018 event. Formed in 2007, Shadow Merchant performed as finalists three times in WMGK’s Rock MD competition, and has participated in Rockin’ Docs for Diabetes Cure since 2013.

Also among the band’s accomplishments are the release of its debut CD “The Tunnel,” in 2014, the year in which it performed at the RoSfest international prog-rock festival in Gettysburg, Pa. Shadow Merchant will again play at RoSfest in 2018, and this year will see the release of the band’s second album, featuring the new lineup.

The band consists of:

Dr. Sean Reiter (Guitar/Vocals) – DII/Sheridan-Jefferson Health Northeast
Yvonne Blackwell (Vocals/Percussion)
Michael LaBuono (Keyboards)
David Lee (Drums)
Howard Whitman (Vocals/Bass)